CLUB BULLETIN 2019 NOV 6





2019	What's on	Where & When	Who
NOVEMBER Wed 6	Board Meeting and Committees. Bulletin circulated	Board meeting 5.30pm Lucas Coffee shop 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PE John Hibbins Rec: PP Frans Ammerlaan
Wed 13	Million Dollar Meal Guest Speaker—Chris Stredwick RSL Veterans as special Guests	Lucas Coffee shop 6pm for 6.30pm Finger food rather than a meal	Chair: P Tim Ford Rec: & Member speaker for 5 mins - Richard Thomas
Wed 20	Meal & Guest Speaker	Lucas Coffee shop 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn David Crampton Rec: & Member speaker for 5 mins Evelyn Funk
Wed 27	Meal & Guest speaker	Lucas Coffee shop 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: Rtn Peter Broun Rec: & Member speaker for 5 mins Rtn Adrian Ryan
DECEMBER Wed 4	No Rotary Christmas Function on Friday Night Dec 6th	Shearwater Resort. 6.30 for a 7pm start. \$45 per person.	Chair: PE John Hibbins Rec: Rtn David Crampton
Wed 11	AGM	Tas & Elizabeth Fords place 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: P Tim Ford Rec: & Member speaker for 5 mins - Rtn Carolyn McLennan
Wed 18	Meal & Guest Speaker	Lucas Coffee shop 6pm for 6.30pm	Chair: PP Evelyn Funk Rec: & Member speaker for 5 mins - Stacey Reeves

NOTICEBOARD Information and dates for your diary

November 9: Strathdevon Spring Fair—we will be assisting with a BBQ. 10.30am - 2pm

Nov 10: North Tasmania Members Forum at Deloraine. 10am - 2pm RSVP Gayle Plunkett

December 9: President Elect planning session 10am - 2pm

Dec 14: Latrobe Christmas Parade

Dec 26: Latrobe Bicycle Carnival

Christmas break: No meetings from Wed Dec 25 2019 - Wed Jan 8 2020

Bunnings BBQ Dates: Sun 24 Nov, Fri 20 Dec

November Birthdays: Peter B - 10th, Carolyn McL - 28th

November Induction Anniversaries: Don A-1st, Malcolm C-7th, Matt R-11th

December Birthdays: Richard T - 7th

December Induction Anniversaries: Adrian R 1st, Peter B -15th

Can't Come? Phone TAS FORD before 10am Wednesdays on 6426 1753

(leave a message on answering machine please)

Rotary Club of Latrobe Inc. P.O. Box 52, Latrobe, 7307. ABN: 75 676 534 405

BULLETIN





At the weekend we held our inaugural Charity Dinner at the Waterfront Function Centre with almost 80 people in attendance where raised funds are to go to RAW Tas. The food was of high quality and very satisfying, and the Super Trouper—Abba Tribute Band for the entertainment was excellent—the dance floor was busy all night, and the Cocktail lotto and Auction topped off a great night out. The feedback has all been very positive and encouraging, with appreciation going to all committee members for organising an excellent function. Many people are already expressing keen interest in attending another similar event next year. Good food and good entertainment— left many people wanting to add this fundraising dinner to their annual calendar of events. Well Done!!







Last week several Rotarians were busy running a BBQ to raise awareness in the community about Polio and how close Rotary International are with the "End Polio Now" project.

At Station Square- Latrobe



2019 / 2020 Board and Directors

P Tim Ford President
Rtn Vanessa Dane Secretary
Rtn Philip Martin Treasurer
PP Evelyn Funk Vice President

Vocation & International

PP John Hibbins President Elect, Projects, Administration & Foundation PP Peter Broun Rtn Carolyn McLennan Rtn Lionel Jones I PP Sandra Jones

> DG Michael Cooke ADG Gayle Plunkett

Membership
Youth Services
Public Relations
Immediate
Past President

ke District Governor ett Assistant Governor







Past Presidents				
1957/58 R J Palmer	1978/79 M N Hortle	1999/00 R Radford		
1958/59 H L Coventry	1979/80 L J Kirkwood	2000/01 A Loane		
1959/60 R D Ferris	1980/81 JEBennett	2001/02 M Skirving		
1960/61 G A Walpole	1981/82 L D Addison	2002/03 R Layton		
1961/62 M M Johnstone	1982/83 M W Ford	2003/04 D Russell		
1962/63 W G Gibbs	1983/84 R H Loane	2004/05 C Benbow		
1963/64 J D White	1984/85 A B Turnbull	2005/06 H Sheppard		
1964/65 B Wilson	1985/86 ER Mitchell	2006/07 TB Fist		
1965/66 R M Wells	1986/87 M D Brown	2007/08 E Funk		
1966/67 M G Elliston	1987/88 P Pearton	2008/09 A Baker		
1967/68 C W Beveridge	1988/89 T Mantach	2009/10 J Hicks		
1968/69 J R Stephenson	1989/90 C Radford	2010/11 D Jones		
1969/70 K L Perkins	1990/91 A Ryan	2011/12 R Thomas		
1970/71 J Minton Connell	1991/92 D Williams	2012/13 P Broun		
1971/72 E.A.Robertson	1992/93 K Shadbolt	2013/14 M McLoughlin		
1972/73 G L Dye	1993/94 L Peck	2014/15 M Birchenough		
1973/74 E J Curtis	1994/95 R Beveridge	2015/16 C Benbow		
1974/75 J H Beveridge	1995/96 B Richardson.	2016/17 F Ammerlaan		
1975/76 A J Brown	1996/97 D Jones	2017/18 J Blackwell		
1976/77 K M Renalson	1997/98 R Bramich	2018/19 S Jones		
1977/78 B M Thomas	1998/99 G Shannon			
Paul Harris Fellows *= sapphire pin				
PP Richard Ferris AM	PP Adrian Ryan*	Kae Campbell (Lions)		
PP Max Elliston	PDG Kevin Shadbolt*	PP Colin Benbow		
PDG Geoff Haward (Nth Laun.)	PP Ray Bramich	PP Tim Fist		
PP Jack Curtis	PP Bruce Richardson	PP Margaret Birchenough		
PP Geoff Dye	PP Tony Mantach	PP Ivor Kirkwood		
PP Kem Perkins* OAM	HR Margaret Elliston	PP Evelyn Funk		
Mrs Helen Stephenson*	R Don Addison	PP Judy Hicks		
R Jack Sheriff	PP Reuben Radford	PP Geoff Shannon		
R Ray Chandler	PP David Jones*	PP David Batson (Vic)		
PP Charles Radford OAM	R Don Addison	Geraldine Perkins		
PP Miles Ford	Anne Shadbolt (District).	Heather Ryan		
PP Quentin Hughes (Somerset)	PP Max Skirving	PP Heather Sheppard		
HR David Foster OAM	PP Alec Loane	Dorothy Jones		
PP John Hibbins (Ingleburn)	John Reisz	PP Peter Broun		
PP Ron Loane	R Tas Ford	PP Richard Thomas		
PP Snow Thomas*	Frank Hunter			
PP Tate Brown	PP Heather Sheppard			
Honorary Members				